FILLING YOU UP WITH EVERYTHING GOOD IN NORWICH EACH MONTH

Music > Live Reviews

Stiff Little Fingers

Saturday, March 16th 2019

This was my 6th consecutive year seeing the band and I go because I know what I’m going to get – a cracking live band, a great crowd and the chance to bellow along to some much-loved punk classics.

SARAH DARLING, LIV AUSTEN & VIC ALLEN

Saturday, March 16th 2019

Whether with the band or solo, Darling has this audience spellbound and eating out of her hand

Hayseed Dixie

Thursday, March 14th 2019

A stunning set of imaginative rearrangements, which combined with a healthy sprinkling of their own composition, stretched for over two hours.

Enter Shikari

Friday, March 8th 2019

Enter Shikari have proven themselves as relevant and as important as ever on this tour.

10cc

Monday, March 4th 2019

I know reviews are not supposed to be lists, but when the first five songs are Wall Street Shuffle, Art for Art’s Sake, Life is a Minestrone, Good Morning Judge and The Dean I, it warrants a special mention

Fredo – LCR

Monday, March 4th 2019

2019 is going to be a big year for Fredo.

Vein + Higher Power + Narrow Head

Saturday, March 2nd 2019

SKINNY LISTER, WOOD BURNING SAVAGES & TRAPPER SCHOEPP

Saturday, March 2nd 2019

Skinny Lister Almost as soon as they start their set, I stop taking notes, I am too busy bouncing around. The Wood Burning Savages …..bordering on the brilliant Trapper Schoepp ...is simply high quality Americana for the most part

Blue Oyster Cult

Sunday, February 24th 2019

Beginning with Dr. Music and Before The Kiss, a Redcap it was a strong start, but there were also some pretty major sound issues affecting thing

LAU

Wednesday, February 20th 2019

Lau are, to paraphrase a Guardian review, one of the most musically adventurous bands exploring the outer edges of folk

The Joy Formidable

Wednesday, February 13th 2019

Fun Loving' Criminals

Monday, February 11th 2019

Tonight, Huey Morgan is definitely 'the man', and Fun Lovin' Criminals do what they do best – leave their audience hungry for more

DE STAAT & 45ACIDBABIES

Thursday, February 7th 2019

To say that De Staat have a diverse sound taking in a wide range of genres is, if anything, understating it.

Tim Burgess

Wednesday, February 6th 2019

Burgess’ music seems to be overwhelmingly upbeat, partnering neat little guitar riffs with his recognisable singing voice

LUCIA, THE LANES, HEX FRIENDS, HONEY & CURRENT BOND

Tuesday, February 5th 2019

I first saw Lucia support Sleeper at this very venue. I was blown away then. If anything, they have come back stronger....

Gyða Valtysdóttir - Epicycle

Thursday, January 31st 2019

What is so inspiring about Valtýsdottir is her ability to take other peoples music as merely the starting point for what she creates

Focus

Sunday, January 27th 2019

Mastodon

Sunday, January 27th 2019

The Neutrinos

Sunday, January 27th 2019

Algiers & Sink Ya Teeth

Sunday, January 13th 2019

Algiers - 2019 has started with an absolute bang with tonight’s show… Sink Ya Teeth Tonight, the sound isstill the 80s inflected, hard electropop that I have fallen ...

FAINTEST IDEA, NOSEBLEED & CASUAL NAUSEA

Sunday, December 23rd 2018

Casual Nausea their sound takes in early Crass, Paranoid Visions and Subhumans, with maybe a touch of Half Man Half Biscuit in some of the guitar lines Nosebleeds The live show is, if anything, even better than that LP. On record, to me at least, the band come across as old school Rock ‘n’ Roll colliding with maximum R ‘n’ B Fanitest Idea Faintest Idea do deliver a cracker of a set,,

Midwinter Moonshine

Sunday, December 23rd 2018

With Lucy Grubb, The Hanging Stars, The Vagaband, Steve Arlene, Hot Raisin and Borderline in the Bar

Steve Harley and Cockney Rebel

Friday, December 21st 2018

'True musicians do not have a choice', he muses, 'we just have to keep on writing and performing. It is what we do'. Well evidenced at this gig

Quireboys & Bad Touch

Friday, December 14th 2018

Andrew O'Neill's Black Magick Fun Hour

Tuesday, December 11th 2018

808 State

Monday, December 10th 2018

Sadly at 10pm it was over, when it felt like we were just starting.

Molly Hatchet

Monday, December 10th 2018

DUCKING PUNCHES, SPANISH LOVE SONGS & WE BLESS THIS MESS

Monday, December 10th 2018

From the off, the crowd are putty in Allen’s (Ducking Punches) hands and the band can do no wrong

UK Subs & Members

Sunday, December 9th 2018

The Subs are still one of the best - and certainly one of the most reliable - live bands to come out of punk.

PVMNTS

Sunday, December 9th 2018

When PVMNTS entered the stage, it was with boundless energy

Operation : Mindcrime

Thursday, December 6th 2018

The Studio was packed, and as the lights went down I immediately felt myself perk up.

MAARJA NUUT & RUUM, ARHAI

Wednesday, December 5th 2018

It all gels incredibly well and it is clear that the duo are enjoying playing together.

From The Jam + Nine Below Zero

Monday, December 3rd 2018

Tom Grennan

Monday, December 3rd 2018

Coasts + Only the Poets

Monday, December 3rd 2018

Saint Raymond

Monday, December 3rd 2018

Stick in The Wheel

Saturday, December 1st 2018

I have been fortunate enough to have visited the Cambridge Folk Festival on two occasions on behalf of Outline and they were brilliant days of sublime music. Pick of my trip in 2016 were Stick In The Wheel, and I’ve been impatiently waiting for them to visit Norwich ever since.

Theatre Of Hate

Thursday, November 29th 2018

So what did I think? Well, it was good but not excellent and I can’t really put my finger on why I did not enjoy it more.

Miles Kane

Tuesday, November 27th 2018

Even before the house lights dimmed the crowd had started up a chant of 'Miles, Miles - Miles Fucking Kane'

Shame + Sorry + Fontaines D.C.

Tuesday, November 27th 2018