FILLING YOU UP WITH EVERYTHING GOOD IN NORWICH EACH MONTH

Music > Live Reviews
GZA

GZA

Friday, April 19th 2019

I had a lot of fun attending the GZA show. I hung out with some friends, I listened to some loud classic tunes and I got to see an actual member of the Wu-Tang Clan in Norwich.

Read full Article >

Stefflon Don, Big Tobz and Russ

Wednesday, April 17th 2019

Stefflon Don brought the kind of show that I would normally never see, and it was very easy to see why she is so popular. …… I left buzzing after a brilliant night of musical exhilaration, feeling joyous, and having seen something that will live long in my memory.

Read full Article

Shashamané Recommends... Lisa Redford and Galli

Sunday, April 14th 2019

Read full Article

Sleaford Mods

Sunday, April 14th 2019

...the fact that the whole night ended on current single Discourse shows how well received their new material has been.

Read full Article

Sam Coe and the Long Shadows

Sunday, April 14th 2019

Sam Coe and The long Shadow, True Adventures and Hot Raison

The Good, The Bad, and The Queen

Sunday, April 14th 2019

Whichever route (musical choices, age, or whatever) brought us here, we were all to experience to one of the most moving and stirring musical evenings that I have attended at the UEA.

The Slow Readers Club

Monday, April 8th 2019

The Slow Readers Club may have cornered the Indie electro doom pop market, such as it is, but they’ve been clearly influenced by some of the finest acts of the last century, mixing up a cocktail of sounds in a way that is both discriminating and imaginative.

Dodie

Thursday, April 4th 2019

Yak

Tuesday, April 2nd 2019

AJ Tracey

Sunday, March 31st 2019

AJ.. was great, his rapping skills are second to none, spitting out bars with machine gun precision.  

Idles

Saturday, March 30th 2019

this music contains brilliantly crafted slices of wit and irony set out to debunk male toxicity, xenophobia and anti-matriarchy

CAROL HODGE, DAMSEL & LILY-ANN REEVE

Thursday, March 28th 2019

UFO

Thursday, March 28th 2019

It may have been a Sunday night, but the Waterfront was completely sold out with an expectant crowd ready to show the band how much they have meant to us over the years

Bodega + Dry Cleaning

Wednesday, March 27th 2019

Stiff Little Fingers

Saturday, March 16th 2019

This was my 6th consecutive year seeing the band and I go because I know what I’m going to get – a cracking live band, a great crowd and the chance to bellow along to some much-loved punk classics.

SARAH DARLING, LIV AUSTEN & VIC ALLEN

Saturday, March 16th 2019

Whether with the band or solo, Darling has this audience spellbound and eating out of her hand

Hayseed Dixie

Thursday, March 14th 2019

A stunning set of imaginative rearrangements, which combined with a healthy sprinkling of their own composition, stretched for over two hours.

Enter Shikari

Friday, March 8th 2019

Enter Shikari have proven themselves as relevant and as important as ever on this tour.

10cc

Monday, March 4th 2019

I know reviews are not supposed to be lists, but when the first five songs are Wall Street Shuffle, Art for Art’s Sake, Life is a Minestrone, Good Morning Judge and The Dean I, it warrants a special mention

Fredo – LCR

Monday, March 4th 2019

2019 is going to be a big year for Fredo.

Vein + Higher Power + Narrow Head

Saturday, March 2nd 2019

SKINNY LISTER, WOOD BURNING SAVAGES & TRAPPER SCHOEPP

Saturday, March 2nd 2019

Skinny Lister Almost as soon as they start their set, I stop taking notes, I am too busy bouncing around. The Wood Burning Savages …..bordering on the brilliant Trapper Schoepp ...is simply high quality Americana for the most part

Blue Oyster Cult

Sunday, February 24th 2019

Beginning with Dr. Music and Before The Kiss, a Redcap it was a strong start, but there were also some pretty major sound issues affecting thing

LAU

Wednesday, February 20th 2019

Lau are, to paraphrase a Guardian review, one of the most musically adventurous bands exploring the outer edges of folk

The Joy Formidable

Wednesday, February 13th 2019

Fun Loving' Criminals

Monday, February 11th 2019

Tonight, Huey Morgan is definitely 'the man', and Fun Lovin' Criminals do what they do best – leave their audience hungry for more

DE STAAT & 45ACIDBABIES

Thursday, February 7th 2019

To say that De Staat have a diverse sound taking in a wide range of genres is, if anything, understating it.

Tim Burgess

Wednesday, February 6th 2019

Burgess’ music seems to be overwhelmingly upbeat, partnering neat little guitar riffs with his recognisable singing voice

LUCIA, THE LANES, HEX FRIENDS, HONEY & CURRENT BOND

Tuesday, February 5th 2019

I first saw Lucia support Sleeper at this very venue. I was blown away then. If anything, they have come back stronger....

Gyða Valtysdóttir - Epicycle

Thursday, January 31st 2019

What is so inspiring about Valtýsdottir is her ability to take other peoples music as merely the starting point for what she creates

Focus

Sunday, January 27th 2019

Mastodon

Sunday, January 27th 2019

The Neutrinos

Sunday, January 27th 2019

Algiers & Sink Ya Teeth

Sunday, January 13th 2019

Algiers - 2019 has started with an absolute bang with tonight’s show… Sink Ya Teeth Tonight, the sound isstill the 80s inflected, hard electropop that I have fallen ...

FAINTEST IDEA, NOSEBLEED & CASUAL NAUSEA

Sunday, December 23rd 2018

Casual Nausea their sound takes in early Crass, Paranoid Visions and Subhumans, with maybe a touch of Half Man Half Biscuit in some of the guitar lines Nosebleeds The live show is, if anything, even better than that LP. On record, to me at least, the band come across as old school Rock ‘n’ Roll colliding with maximum R ‘n’ B Fanitest Idea Faintest Idea do deliver a cracker of a set,,

Midwinter Moonshine

Sunday, December 23rd 2018

With Lucy Grubb, The Hanging Stars, The Vagaband, Steve Arlene, Hot Raisin and Borderline in the Bar

Steve Harley and Cockney Rebel

Friday, December 21st 2018

'True musicians do not have a choice', he muses, 'we just have to keep on writing and performing. It is what we do'. Well evidenced at this gig

Quireboys & Bad Touch

Friday, December 14th 2018

Andrew O'Neill's Black Magick Fun Hour

Tuesday, December 11th 2018

808 State

Monday, December 10th 2018

Sadly at 10pm it was over, when it felt like we were just starting.